All participants are to be seated in the main conference auditorium by 09: 55am.

Paschal Anosike, FIAU Founder and Convener & Klaus Schneider, FIAU Co-Founder

His Excellency, Kashim Yettima Mustapha, Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria

Her Excellency, Professor Sarah Anyang Agbor, African Union Commissioner for Education (2017-21).

Order of photograph to be announced by Events Manager.

Sir Joseph Ntung Ari (KSM) DG/CEO Industrial Training Fund, Nigeria (Government Perspectives)

Professor Abubakar Rasheed, Executive Secretary, National Universities Commission (Academic Perspectives).

Mr Peter Riedel, President and COO, Rohde & Schwarz, Munchen, Germany (Industry Perspectives).

Keynote Panel Q&A Session

LUNCH BREAK (1 hour) Sheraton Hotel, Abuja

Track 1: Fostering sustainable university-industry partnership in sub-Saharan Africa

14:15 pm – 15:15 pm

Track 2: African universities and the global North – pillars for win-win partnership

14:15 pm – 15:15 pm

Track 3: Integrating technology and entrepreneurship in universities

15:25 pm – 16:45 pm

Track 4: Strengthening resource-constrained African universities through partnerships

15:25 pm – 16:45 pm

Event Partners

Contact Information

Copyright 2023 | FIAU | All Rights Reserved

Track 1 Panelists

Professor Bamidele Adebisi
Professor Gabriel Agbor
Professor Pervaiz Ahmed
Mrs Ezinne Anosike
Elder Urum Kalu “UK” Eke
Mr Zachariah Piwuna

Track 2 Panelists

Professor Aderemi Atayero
Professor Muritala Awodun
Professor Ndy Ekere
Debra Hinds
Ronald David Kayanja
Professor Theresia Nkuo-Akenji

Track 3 Panelists

Mr Daniel Amoaka
Ida Nganga
Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka
Dr Stephen Oluwatobi
Professor Muritala Sagagi
Professor William Barnabas Qurix

Track 4 Panelists

Professor Oka Obono
Dr Joseph Onyango
Dr Noel Saliu
Ukandu Eme Ukandu
Shiela Yabo